babypuree

from all natural baby food to all yummy table food

Sweet Cooked Carrots

2 Comments

20131218-095402.jpg

These were good and I am using my leftovers to put in my cream of celery soup tonight.

You will need:

1 pound of carrots

1/4 cup of margarine

1/3 cup of brown sugar

  1. Cook carrots in a large pot of boiling water until tender. Drain off most of the liquid, leaving bottom of pan covered with water. Set the carrots aside.
  2. Stir margarine and brown sugar into the water. Simmer and stir until the margarine melts. Return carrots to the pot, and toss to coat. Cover, and let sit for a few minutes to allow flavors to mingle.
Author: Sakya Schuler

My name is Sakya, an office manager for a trust company and a lover of all social media. I'm an Indiana native who moved to Louisville, Kentucky with a passion for cooking, bubble baths, going to bed early, and wine, lots of wine. I believe everything can be cured with Gatorade, chocolate chip cookies, and a nap. I love to read on a Kindle, iPad, iPhone, computer, but never a real book you can hold. I wish to one day live on the Western side of the United States, but for right now I'll love Spring and Fall in the Midwest. I hope you enjoy what I post here.

2 thoughts on “Sweet Cooked Carrots

  1. Why did you use margarine instead of real butter?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers